Melbourne Cricket Ground
Melbourne Cricket Ground. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Match Details

Shinepukur Cricket Club will lock horns with Old DOHS Sports Club in match 39 of the Dhaka Premier League (DPL) 2021 at the Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan No 4 Ground in Savar on Friday (June 11).

This encounter will get underway at 8:30 AM IST, and fans in India can switch to Dsports to catch the live streaming of the game.


Both these sides haven’t done well in the competition and would be raring to emerge victorious in this fixture. With two wins in six games, Old DOHS Sports Club are eighth in the team standings. Their batsmen have let them down in several games, but their bowlers have done a commendable job. DOHS suffered a six-wicket defeat in their last outing.

On the other hand, the condition is even worse for Shinepukur Cricket Club. They won just one of their first five games and are subsequently holding the penultimate spot in the team standings. They are already out of the title-winning race and can only seek a consolation win in this fixture.

Predicted Playing XI

Shinepukur Cricket Club

Sabbir Hossain, Tanzid Hasan, Robiul Islam, Towhid Hridoy (c), Mahidul Islam Ankon (wk), Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Sajjadul Haque, Robiul Haque, Sumon Khan, Hasan Murad, Tanvir Islam

Old DOHS Sports Club

Anisul Islam Emon, Rakin Ahmed, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Mohaiminul Khan (c), Rahyan Rafsan, Asaduzzaman Payel, Mohammed Rashid, Mohammad Santo, Pritom Kumar (wk), Rakibul Hasan, Rakibul Islam

Captaincy Picks

Mahmudul Hasan Joy

The right-handed batsman has enjoyed a phenomenal run in the tournament and would aim to shine again. Mahmudul Hasan Joy scored runs in almost every game, and that too with a healthy strike rate. In fact, the dasher is the leading run-scorer in the tournament, with 241 runs in six outings. Hence, Old DOHS Sports Club would count on him.

Tanvir Islam      

Tanvir Islam has been a lone bright light in Shinepukur Cricket Club’s rather dismal campaign. The left-arm spinner took wickets in the crucial junctures of the game and also didn’t concede too many runs. With 13 scalps in six outings, Islam is also the leading wicket-taker of the tournament.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips

2-Player Team

Pritom Kumar (C), Towhid Hridoy

3-Player Team

Mahmudul Hasan Joy (C), Rahyan Rafsan, Hasan Murad

4-Player Team

Rakibul Hasan, Tanvir Islam (C), Mohaiminul Khan, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury

11-Player Team

Pritom Kumar, Mahmudul Hasan Joy (C), Rahyan Rafsan, Rakin Ahmed, Towhid Hridoy, Hasan Murad, Mohaiminul Khan, Robiul Haque, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Rakibul Hasan, Tanvir Islam (VC)

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.


Edwardmuh Jun 19, 2021

best place to buy generic viagra online п»їviagra pills

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top