Wahab Riaz
Wahab Riaz. (Photo by ASIF HASSAN/AFP via Getty Images)

Peshawar Zalmi are among the most successful teams in the Pakistan Super League, having won the title once and being the runners-up twice.  They claimed their maiden trophy in the league in PSL 2017 where they beat Quetta Gladiators in the final. They reached the finals in the next two seasons as well. On the other hand, Lahore Qalandars are yet to win the title in the tournament. They lost to Karachi Kings in the final of PSL 2020.

Head to Head record in PSL:

Matches Won by PZ Won by LQ No Result
12 8 4 0

As far as their record in PSL is concerned, Peshawar Zalmi are clearly ahead of Lahore Qalandars. Both have met in 12 matches so far, in which Peshawar have won 8 games while Lahore have emerged victorious in four matches. Lahore was winless against Peshawar in seven consecutive games from PSL 2017 to 2020.

Top Performers:

In the PSL clash between these sides, Kamran Akmal has scored the most runs (272). After him, Fakhar Zaman (177) and Mohammad Hafeez (174) have their name in the tally. Akmal has also slammed a century in these games. In the bowling record, Hasan Ali tops the chart with 13 wickets followed by Wahab Riaz (12) and Shaheen Afridi (10).

Last three results:

Though Peshawar Zalmi is ahead in the overall record, Lahore have beaten them in all of the last three matches. Lahore have registered these three wins while chasing in PSL 2020 and PSL 2021. Both these sides met in the inaugural game of PSL 2021 where Lahore won by 4 wickets with Shaheen Afridi picking up 3 wickets for 14 runs in his 4 overs.

Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars match list

Date Winner Won by Venue
Feb 21 2021 Lahore Qalandars 4 Wickets National Stadium, Karachi
Nov 14 2020 Lahore Qalandars 5 Wickets National Stadium, Karachi
Mar 10 2020 Lahore Qalandars 5 Wickets Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Feb 28 2020 Peshawar Zalmi 16 Runs Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Mar 5 2019 Peshawar Zalmi 4 Wickets Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
Feb 17 2019 Peshawar Zalmi 7 Wickets Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Mar 16 2018 Peshawar Zalmi 7 Wickets Sharjah Cricket Stadium
Mar 3 2018 Peshawar Zalmi 10 Wickets Sharjah Cricket Stadium
Feb 24 2017 Peshawar Zalmi 17 Runs Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Feb 12 2017 Peshawar Zalmi 3 Wickets Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Feb 13 2016 Lahore Qalandars 4 Runs Sharjah Cricket Stadium
Feb 6 2016 Peshawar Zalmi 8 Wickets Dubai International Cricket Stadium


Edwardmuh Jun 18, 2021

mexican viagra https://viagrabng.com/# viagra 100mg price

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top